Bad times in the household.

So depressingly I only have 4 bottles of the Rosemary and Bay leaf Ale left, only two of which I can really consume in my greed, the others are already allocated to peers and family. I’ve some GB No.3 settling down at the moment, hopefully that’ll be ready within the fortnight…

Winter is rubbish. I can’t wait for springtime, all those baby shoots and spring flowers ripe for the brewing… It’ll be so much easier to keep a couple of Demi’s on the go with an abundance of raw materials floating about.

Mrs. Charles has grown attached to the cheap nasty Wilko homebrew rosé I knocked up for her, but alcohol is running thin… However will I maintain this haze of denial and perpetual happiness / sadness without the liquor to see me through?

Any of you gatherer / hunter types that know of prolific and yummy vegetables I can go forage? Ping me a message.

About Clean Cut Xombee

Intentionally blank.
This entry was posted in Ginger Beer (November 2012). Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bad times in the household.

  1. alisonsye says:

    Do your peers and family really deserve such kindness?

Leave a comment